The children in reception follow the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum.  This is divided into the ‘Prime Areas’ and the ‘Specific Areas’


The prime areas are made up of

  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Physical development
  • Communication and language


The Specific areas are

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design